Ryde East Public School

Straight Forward

Telephone02 9878 3681


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Principal: Ms Katrina Verinder

Deputy Principal:  Catherine Myson 


Assistant Principals

Early Stage One: Ms Leona Mitchell

Stage One:  Mrs Belinda Ramrakha

Stage Two: Ms  Valerie Knezevic

Stage Three: Ms Cheryl Gurney

Mrs Kimberley Robinson



Mrs Allan

Mrs Alison Aquilina

Mr Nicholas Bailey

Mrs Marissa Baillon

Ms Luisa Bonvini

Miss Natalie Hart

Miss Ashlee Hodge

Ms Kathryn Hoy

Ms Veronica Kalil

Mrs Alana Kethel

Miss Georgia Kenny

Mrs Erin Turner 

Miss MacQuillan

Miss Bridget McCarthy

Mr Nic Meredith

Ms Leona Mitchell

Miss Ceiridwen Redman

Mr Greg Rothery

Miss Jenny Shin

Mrs Jenny Small

Ms Jasmine Winsley

Miss Jessica Wong

Mr Christopher Galvin


Specialist Teachers

Counsellor: Catherine Lange

EAL/D (English as an additional language or dialect): Miss Lisa Sin

Sport: Mr Joshua Hurkett



School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Anna Jones

Ms Donna Mundey

Ms Cindy Liu

Ms Andrea Wang

School Adminstration

Manager: Mrs Beverley Abdulla

Officer: Mrs Irene Carrigy

Officer: Mrs Mary Debs

Officer: Ms Melisa Speed

Officer: Mrs Sue Turner